Inner Peace


Let’s see how quick I can do this before my human comes back. Hi, I’m @Razzziee and I am a whippet, no I am not starving and not a baby greyhound, so don’t ask. My human left his computer on this morning so I thought I would check some things out. Luck for me, I found his blog open.

I was sent this email the other day called “Inner Peace” that I would like to share with you:

If you can start the day without caffeine,

If you can always be cheerful, ignoring aches and pains,

If you can resist complaining and boring people with your troubles,

If you can eat the same food every day and be grateful for it,

If you can understand when the ones you love are too busy to give you any time,

If you can take criticism and blame without resentment, 

If you can conquer tension without medical help,

If you can relax without alcohol,

If you can sleep without the aid of drugs

You must be a dog…

…Oh, a bunny….

Oh boy, I’m away for two seconds and that damn dog is at it again, never should have given him that phone. But I’ll fix him. There are two sides to every story.

If you can start the day without caffeine, (Not on your life)!

If you can always be cheerful, ignoring aches and pains, (I am fairly cheerful and have to ignore my aches and pains every day.)

If you can resist complaining and boring people with your troubles, (If it deals with me it isn’t complaining or boring to others.)

If you can eat the same food every day and be grateful for it, (I am fine with eating the same thing – especially if peanut butter and chocolate are involved.)

If you can understand when the ones you love are too busy to give you any time, (happens every damn day!)

If you can take criticism and blame without resentment, (I am perfect and there is no criticism – and the blame is with others.)

If you can conquer tension without medical help, (Why – drugs are so much easier.)

If you can relax without alcohol, (What is the fun in that – alcohol is a great relaxer.

If you can sleep without the aid of drugs, (I am so important and busy that I can’t turn off my brain unless I use drugs; it’s just the nature of the beast!)

You must be a dog human.

About hutch1957

Brian Hutchinson was born in the cold windy city of Cleveland, Ohio over fifty-three years ago. Soon afterwards he found his roots, actually tripped over a few first, in Cincinnati, Ohio. In school, he quickly took an interest in literature and writing and over the past forty years has tried to improve his talents. His hobbies, or what managed to interest him for a short time, have been photography, ham radio, movies, science fiction and TV. After surviving marriage for 22 years and two kids, he became single again and remarried a year later, inheriting two more kids. In his spare time he enjoys self torture and playing WoW, reading and watching mysteries and scifi. He has had many professions, and has finally settled down as a Security Guard. Now he twitters and writes in his spare time, or while he is at work. (Which is really the same thing.)

Posted on September 14, 2011, in Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Nice, and painfully true. I do wish people would stop trying to be perfect, because it really p*sses off those of us who are. Don’t you agree Brian.

  2. Very true. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. “I am perfect and there is no criticism – and the blame is with others.” lol, I like that. ^ ^

