What’s Your Resolution


Mine is usually 1080p – kidding. Normally I don’t even have a resolution because I never wanted to waste my time deciding what I wanted to give up and then never actually giving it up. I happen to like all my weird habits.

Smoking? Gave that up over a year ago – I don’t consider the ecig I am always puffing on smoking – yet it does have nicotine and I do have to stand in the smoking area – on the sidewalk off property – when I do it at work. Sort of kills the whole idea having to inhale second hand smoke.

Eating healthy? Difficult to do when the person you live with likes to eat sweet things and the kids always bring in the nice fattening stuff that I really shouldn’t eat, but I do anyway. And besides – who can resist a Reece’s Cup?

I do need to write more, but since the last review I got on a book didn’t do much for my ego I haven’t written much at all. I know that shouldn’t have much to do with it. Maybe I just have to finish one. Or, better yet – redo the “Story of Terania” because a few things were a little off on it – easy fixes. I could go on with this issue, but in reality – they are only more excuses for not doing it.

It is always easy to make a resolution, but to follow it out is something a lot of people have problems doing. It is a change of life – some people don’t like resolutions only because they don’t like change. Some people, like me, don’t make them because they know they won’t keep them. So do yourself a favor – make a resolution – to not make a resolution. Usually works for me.

About hutch1957

Brian Hutchinson was born in the cold windy city of Cleveland, Ohio over fifty-three years ago. Soon afterwards he found his roots, actually tripped over a few first, in Cincinnati, Ohio. In school, he quickly took an interest in literature and writing and over the past forty years has tried to improve his talents. His hobbies, or what managed to interest him for a short time, have been photography, ham radio, movies, science fiction and TV. After surviving marriage for 22 years and two kids, he became single again and remarried a year later, inheriting two more kids. In his spare time he enjoys self torture and playing WoW, reading and watching mysteries and scifi. He has had many professions, and has finally settled down as a Security Guard. Now he twitters and writes in his spare time, or while he is at work. (Which is really the same thing.)

Posted on January 2, 2013, in Life, New years, resolutions, writing. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I resolved to quit reading my reviews, especially in the mornings. They do me no could mentally. Hope you find your mojo again. You come up with intriguing stories.

